President: Patricia Rozario OBE

Vice Presidents: John Bird and David Lees

Music Director: Peter Farrant

Donate

facebook-180

Site search

Affiliated with

makingmusic logo

brbac

A Night at the Opera

purcell dido header

Discover Purcell's most famous work.

Familiar to audiences long before the rediscovery in recent decades of Monteverdi and Handel, it is also the best-known opera to have been composed before Mozart. And for good measure it is probably the world's favourite opera in English. This powerful and dramatic rendition will feature a drinks reception 30 mins prior to each performance.

Purcell's Dido and Aeneas

Saturday 7 July 2018

St Mary's Church, Reigate

7pm & 9pm

Download the concert flyer here

U21s £10

Advance purchase ticket, only £14

*Advance purchase special package, including ticket, programme, strawberries & cream, plus glass of Prosecco or soft drink £18

Tickets only, purchased on the door £16

Programme £2.50

*Donations for a drink of Prosecco / red or white wine / soft drink £2

Text / call 07588 730246.  

 

7pm Performance (drinks reception* 6:30pm)

Book now

 

9pm Performance (drinks reception* 8:30pm)

Book now

Preview

Click here to preview repertoire.

Download the 2017-18 brochure here.

2017 / 18 Dates

Tues 12/26 Sept.

OPEN REHEARSALS

 

Sat 28 Oct.

RUTTER WORKSHOP

 

Sat 11 Nov.

REMEMBRANCE CLASSICS

 

Tues 5 Dec.

FESTIVAL OF CAROLS

 

Sat 9 Dec.

CHRISTMAS CLASSICS

 

Tues 16/23/30 Jan.

OPEN REHEARSALS

 

Sat 10 Mar.

REFLECTIONS

 

Sun 22 Apr.

GREENWICH CLASSICS

 

Sat 5-Mon 7 May

EUROPEAN TOUR

 

Sat 7 Jul.

A NIGHT AT THE OPERA